Central New Mexico Community College: District 4


click to see district-level maps

2  4

Melissa Armijo (Incumbent)


Registered as: screen-shot-2017-01-25-at-10-33-06-am Democrat


  • CNM Employees Union Committee on Political Education PAC (COPE-PAC)
  • Several elected officials, including New Mexico Attorney General Hector Balderas

Occupation: Sr. Fiscal Services Technician, Inventory Control at UNM

Facebook: Keep Melissa Armijo as CNM Governing Board Member Dist. 4

Website: https://myevent.com/keepMelissaCNM

About: Melissa Armijo was appointed to fill the CNM Governing Board District 4 seat in January 2016.  She is the current chair of the CNM Audit Committee.  Melissa has served in various capacities on the boards of several education-related organizations, including her current roles as the Co-Chair of the UNM Student Success Committee and as a governing board member for the Nuestros Valores Charter High School.    

Annette Chavez y De La Cruz

Registered as: screen-shot-2017-01-25-at-10-33-06-am Democrat


Elected officials, including:

  • Michael Padilla, Senate Majority Whip
  • Antonio “Moe” Maestas, State Representative
  • Steven Michael Quezada, Bernalillo County Commissioner
  • Klarissa Pena, Albuquerque City Councilor
  • Ken Sanchez, Albuquerque City Councilor
  • Fernando Abeita, Isleta Tribal Council Member
  • Andrew Garrison, Former Public Education Commissioner

Occupation: Retired

Facebook: Annette Chavez y De La Cruz

Website: No

About: Annette Chavez y De La Cruz retired as CNM South Valley Campus Director in 2011 after a 17-year career with the institution.  She has been a volunteer for several advocacy-based organizations.